Top of page Skip navigation

    Only a few options remain for this leading conference

The “Peter Dunnill Award for Outstanding Contribution to UK Bioprocessing” was established by bioProcessUK in 2009 following the death of Professor Peter Dunnill in recognition of his lifetime contribution to bioprocessing.

Peter was instrumental in establishing University College London as a global leader in biochemical engineering.  After agreement from Peter’s wife Pat, the Peter Dunnill Award was created and will be awarded annually to ten contributors over a period of ten years.


The ninth recipient of the Peter Dunnill award winner will be annouced later in the year.  


Previous recipients of the award are:

  • 2009  Dr Stephen Taylor, FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies 
  • 2010  Professor John Birch, previously of Lonza Biologics 
  • 2011  Professor Mike Hoare, UCL
  • 2012  Dr Crawford Brown, Allergan
  • 2013  Professor Andy Lyddiatt, previously of Lyddallan Consultancy
  • 2014  Dr Malcolm Rhodes, BBSRC Industrial Impact Fellow, The University of Manchester
  • 2015  Dr Mark Carver, Senior Vice President, R&D and Innovation, FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies
  • 2016  Professor Nigel Titchener-Hooker, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering Sciences, UCL